Don’t Discard the Day

 

Don’t discard the day which begins with LIGHT  falling

upon your face,

guiding your way,

urging you to love life with JOY abounding,

an OFFERING of play and laughter

for young and OLD like.

 

It has a place, dear one.

 

Remember.

 

 

photo 2(1)

 

 

 

 

Don’t discard the day which brings quietly and softly

a RETROSPECTIVE,

a pause in the moment,

a delight in your surroundings.

 

 

“Be still and know that I am God.”

 

We will learn in quietness and stillness of heart.

 

 

photo 1

 

 

 

 

Don’t discard the day that finds you alone,

 

or LOST,

or wanting,

or hurting,

or amidst a sea of lost hopes.

 

Savor the steps you take. Trust. Hold on.

“Consider it all joy.”

 

photo 2

 

Don’t discard the day which awakens you to TEARS

rather than a morning sun or perfect glory.

 

What beautiful blessings there are despite the storm.

What beautiful blessings there are WITHIN the storm.

 

Don’t discard the day…

 

 

photo(16)

 

…that gives fresh, blessed opportunity for brotherly love along the way.

 

“The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Don’t Discard the Day

  1. Amy, I loved this so much! I came back to the page and read it a second time. I’m planning to copy it into my journal. I assume you wrote it, so I want to give proper credit. Just what I needed today. Thanks.

    • Penny, thank YOU for telling me how the Lord used these words today. I am honored you are writing it into your journal. Yes, I did write it and I have to give credit to Him because I labored the past few days wondering what to blog next, and then He said: “use your pictures.” Again, thank you for coming by. I am HAPPY that it blessed you!!! 🙂

    • Elizabeth, bless your heart. I’m happy to hear this encouraged you. Praying…PRAYING…that He strengthens you through these difficult days!

  2. What a remarkable guide for each morning no matter what it may bring. I love the photo accent to the written word (or is it written accent to the photos?) You have capture the days with this post.
    LTTS

Leave a Reply

